The Vinyl

February 7, 2009

So after forever of having all the pieces of a good stereo system I’ve finally assembled my speakers, receiver and turntable into a respectable sound system. This marks a very important, and dangerous time in my life. Now that I have access to a working (not to mention awesome sounding) record player, I will spend all of my money buying records. Not that I didn’t already buy excessive amounts of CDs, but vinyl will just add to the crippling addiction I suffer from.

So I figured I’d talk about my small (and I mean very small) collection of records I’ve gotten so far. For now, I’ll just list them, and later I’ll go into more detail when I review all (yes, ALL) of my music collection, which will be a never ending task of immense proportions. So as of now I’ve got, in fancy alphabetical order:

American Football – American Football EP
Braid – Frame and Canvas
Built to Spill – Keep it Like a Secret
Fugazi – In on the Kill Taker
Neutral Milk Hotel – In The Aeroplane Over the Sea
Neutral Milk Hotel – On Avery Island

I’ve also got some assorted classical stuff, like Chopin but as it’s yet to be cleaned and they are all 25 cent thrift store things, I’ll leave them out for now. That’s all I’ve really got for now, so until next time I guess. I dunno how to end blogs, since I don’t really write them.

PS: I would kill for a copy of “Nothing Feels Good” by The Promise Ring on vinyl. I you know someone you would like eliminated, feel free to let me know…

Leave a Reply

