Knowing When It’s Over

May 9, 2010

I’ve tried everything.

“It’s not you, it’s me”

“We just need time apart”

“I need to find myself before I commit to someone else”

“Okay seriously it is you, I was just trying to be nice”

All the standard lines over and over again. Nothing works. I got another letter in the mail today. It was a card with a little dog on the front, and the heartbreaking caption “Something’s been missing. You”. On the inside, more desperate words.

“We’ve had some time apart and think that together we’re just better. So to help you make the decision to come back, we’d like to make you an offer”.

Great I think, now we’re in the bartering stage. Where did I go wrong? I thought I had made my feelings clear. I glance at the left side of the card, which is scrawled with another message.

It’s sad really, when you can’t tell the thrill is gone. I don’t know what more I can say. All I can do is just keep waiting it out, getting these sad letters and never responding, for fear of giving hope where there should be none.

I’m sorry Rogers, it’s just that I’ve moved on, and found a new ISP that can provide for me and makes me happy. It listens when I have problems, and is always there for me when I call it.  I can’t keep spending all my money trying to keep our relationship going, and no matter how many new phone contracts or TV packages you offer me, it’s not going to happen.

I’ve moved on Rogers, why can’t you?



2 Responses to “Knowing When It’s Over”

  1. mom Says:

    Had me worried for a minute.
    That’s funny! haha

  2. Micheal Aldred Says:

    That is hilarious!


Leave a Reply

